A New Year, and a New Season of Life


When I started this blog, I was single, at home, and focused a lot on trying to find out what I wanted to do with my life. I used this blog to promote my passion, photography. This blogs purpose is about to change from “Professional” to “Personal.”

Since I started this blog, I began courtship with a young man I’d known since 2006 (though known OF him since 2005), who had over the years become my best friend, and, it turns out, I had become his best friend, as well. I began working more with my families goat farm, which has been an amazing experience in itself, and I’ve photographed a total of 3 goat shows as a result. I’ve photographed weddings, newborns, families, seniors, and many other avenues of photography. I’ve learned more about aperture, exposure, composition, timing… SO much!

I’ve said “Hello” and “Good-Bye” to many people, places, and things.

There have been a lot of seasons in my life since starting this blog. Seasons of joy and grief, excitement and lethargy. Now, I’m entering a new Season of life. I meet it with excitement and caution for the changes that it will bring.

The young man that was courting me, on the day of our 1 year anniversary of being an official couple, he asked me to marry him; and he got most my family involved to make it a very special, very unique proposal. Yes, I will post a story and photos soon.

I’m getting married this summer, and I’m taking this blog along as just that, a Blog. I’ll use it to post recipes I’m trying out, patterns in the making, hobbies that I attempt my hands at, and of course updates on my growing photography business, and hopefully a soon-to-be family.

My Fiancé and I enter this new season of our lives with great humbleness, and fervent prayers. We pray often, both together and on our own. Where does God want us? How can we best show Yahweh to those around us? What is His plan for our lives? We decided that we really just want to honor Him in our marriage, even if others don’t agree with what we choose to do or how we choose to do it. We’re not here to please the world, only to please the Father.

The world is a very strange, uncertain, always changing place. And we’ve found the ONLY safe haven, the only Un-changing, Un-altering, Stable place to be, is in the will of our Heavenly Father, for He is the Author and Finisher of our faith, and the ONLY sure foundation.

God bless you, and yours.

Again, this blog will be changing to my personal blog, no longer purely professional. If you’d only like to see my Professional stuff, please feel free to subscribe to my other Website at http://www.sarahsilliman.com/

~Sarah~

Leave a Reply

